Community

What happens when Community access is restricted?

Learn about temporary commenting, posting, or full Community restrictions.

A moderation restriction may temporarily limit posting, commenting and reactions, or all Community access. Your profile displays the type of restriction, its reason, and when it is scheduled to end.

  • Posting: prevents new Community posts.
  • Commenting: prevents replies, hearts, and post reactions.
  • All Community: temporarily prevents access to Community pages.

Restrictions automatically stop applying when their end time is reached. You will receive an important notification when a restriction is applied or removed.

Still need help?

Visit the Help Center or sign in to contact member support.